When will my bins be collected over Christmas in Verwood?

The bin collection days in Verwood will be slightly different again this year.

Most days will just be delayed by a day or two, but for the exact information, please see the table below.

Dorset Council says it will collect up to two extra sacks of rubbish beside your bin on your first rubbish collection after Boxing Day, and collect extra recycling that won’t fit in your bin if placed in your own boxes, with glass kept in a separate box.

Household Recycling Centres are open from 10am to 4pm daily, except Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day. Somerley, run by Hampshire, will continue to use a booking system.

The Garden Waste service is suspended over the Christmas and New Year period, from Friday 25 December until Friday 8 January.

 

Usual collection day Revised collection day
 Thursday 24 December No change
 Friday 25 December Monday 28 December
 Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December
 Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December
 Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December
 Thursday 31 December Saturday 2 January
 Friday 1 January Monday 4 January
 Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January
 Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January
 Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January
 Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January
 Friday 8 January Saturday 9 January
 Monday 11 January No change

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.